OUR STORY


American International Export (AMEREX) was established in 1980 for the distribution of original and non-original spare parts for all major appliances in more than 60 countries around the world. In addition, we offer a wide range of spare parts and equipment for Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration (HVAC/R).


AMEREX is also the Master Distributor for Frigidaire and SUPCO to Latin America and the Caribbean including an authorized distributor for many well-brands such as Embraco, Nidec Sankyo, US Motors, Breakermatic, General Electric and Whirlpool. 

As we continue to innovate and adjust quickly to industry changes we are confident that AMEREX is the most reliable trade partner for our customers while offering competitive prices, personalized communication with the best service in the industry.


Our distribution center and corporate offices are located in Miami, Florida, which offers a strategic advantage for trade and distribution to any country in the world.  

 

“A COMFORTABLE WORLD”


Management


Eric Delgado,   President

edelgado@amerexglobal.com  

Eric Delgado has been in the HVAC/R and Appliance parts industry since 1993. As President, Eric is responsible for the company's operations and looks after issues related to marketing, sales and production.

 

Osvaldo “Ozzy” Melendez,    Vice President

omelendez@amerexglobal.com              

Osvaldo “Ozzy” Melendez has been involved in the manufacturing and sales of HVAC/R equipment since 1996. As Vice President, Ozzy oversees company financials, accounts payable and accounts receivables. 

 

Ana Huaman,  Operations Manager

ahuaman@amerexglobal.com   

Ana Huaman has been with AMEREX since 2013. As Operations Manager, Ana oversees day-to-day warehouse/office operations and personnel.

 

Alberto Gutierrez, Warehouse Manager

agutierrez@amerexglobal.com             

As Warehouse Manager, Alberto is responsible for all warehouse services including receiving vendor shipments and shipping customers orders in accordance with International shipping regulations and customer requirements.

 

Sales Territory Managers


Miguel "Mike" Borges, Central America

mborges@amerexglobal.com 

Gilberto Gamez, South America & Caribbean

ggamez@amerexglobal.com

Adrian Acosta, Mexico

aacosta@amerexglobal.com


Trade Associations

  • Goldman Sachs 10ksb Program
  • Appliance Parts Distributors Association (APDA)
  • W.D. Armstrong Corporation